Gmail is one of the powerful mail services provided by Google for free. It has lots of features. Among them "Archiving mail" is one of them. Before using this feature it is better to know about the difference between archive and deletes mail.
If you delete your mail then it will go to your trash label and can be recovered within 30 days of deleting. After 30 days those files will get deleted permanently. But if you archive your mail then it will just not show mail in Inbox but will stay forever in the All Mails label.
So, archive mail just hides the mail from the inbox label. It is just like cleaning your old mail from your inbox label by moving it into the All Mail label, without deleting anything.
How to archive mail?
- Login into your Gmail account and go to the Inbox label
- Select the desired mail you want to archive. You can archive multiple mails at a time.
- In the toolbar, click on the Archive icon.
Then selected mail will get removed from the inbox label.
How to find archive mail?
We can find archive mail