The Dangers of Deleting Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable Libraries
You may want to uninstall Telegram at times, and before doing so, you may have questions such as whether all chat messages are deleted, whether all contacts are lost, whether all groups you are a part of being lost, whether it deletes my telegram if I uninstall it, whether people can find me after I uninstall, whether people can send me requests, whether people can search for me, and many more.
If you are in the same situation, you have come to the right place. On the basis of Q/A, I will guide you.
If you uninstall Telegram, you will not lose your regular messages because they are all stored in Telegram Cloud. Telegram is a cloud-based messaging service. Every action you take in Telegram is saved on their server. So, don't worry, you can uninstall the Telegram app whenever you want.
When you reinstall Telegram and log in with the same username/password and mobile number, all of your messages will be synced with your newly installed Telegram and you will receive back all your messages.
No. All of this content will remain on Telegram's Cloud Server and will auto-sync after you reinstall and log in. However, keep in mind that you must log in with the same credentials as before.
If you uninstalled Telegram, you will not be removed from the Group.
Also, if you are the admin of the group, uninstalling Telegram will have no effect on the other members of the group.
Yes, even if you have uninstalled Telegram, they can send you messages. And when you log back into your telegram account using a web browser or reinstall the app, you will receive all messages sent by them.
No, not at all. Uninstalling the Telegram app does not result in the deletion of the Telegram account. There is no relationship between uninstalling and deleting Telegram.
Yes. Uninstalling the Telegram app from your Android or iPhone device does not delete your Telegram profile. As a result, people can still see your Telegram profile.
No one will know that you have uninstalled the Telegram Account.
Yes they can see your status
All messages sent by your contacts are saved on the server, and the same information is visible to your contacts. As a result, even if you uninstall Telegram, the information in the conversation will remain visible to your contacts.
No, it does not. By uninstalling the Telegram App, you will not lose your friends list. They will remain friends, unaware that you have uninstalled the apps.
Yes. You will still appear in telegram search results, and people can add you on Telegram.
They certainly can. They won't be able to if you've deleted your Telegram account. However, if you simply uninstalled and then reinstalled, or if you use the desktop version, they will be available to you.
If you uninstall Telegram on your mobile and then you login same account through the website then the last seen will change to active.
Because it is not the same account, if you reinstall it and create a new account, you will lose any previously saved contacts and messages. As a result, you'd have to log into your old account to access the same saved history, such as contacts, messages, groups, and so on.
One thing to keep in mind is that if you uninstall the app and do not log in to your account or are not online for a specified amount of time, your Telegram account will be deleted. Then no one can send you messages, and you won't be able to log in.
You will find these settings and change them in the following location.
1 Click on 3 horizontal bar.
2 Tab Settings > Privacy and Security
3 Under Delete my account, there is I away for 6 months (by default).
This means if you do not come online at least once within 6 months then your account will be deleted along with all messages and contacts.
You can change this time as you wise. For this just tab '6 months' and select required period like 1 month, 3 months,6 months, and 1 year.